top of page

Favorite Fantasy Books 2019





1) King of Scars, by Leigh Bardugo


I personally loved all the characters Bardugo chose to feature in this book. Nikolai, the charismatic king, Zoya, the bitter Squaller with a broken past, and Nina, the broken Heartrender with an even more broken heart. Make sure to read the rest of the Grishaverse first!


2) Shadow and Bone, by Leigh Bardugo

Another Bardugo book, this is the first book in the Grishaverse trilogy and stole my heart. Leigh Bardugo worked her magic and captured me in her story of a soldier who could change their world for better with their newfound power. Or for the worse.


3) Siege and Storm, by Leigh Bardugo


Yet another Bardugo book, and the second book in the Grishaverse trilogy, stole my soul this time.


4) Ruin and Rising, by Leigh Bardugo


Another Bardugo book, and the third in the Grishaverse trilogy, stole my brain. How does one author have so many good books? I'm not sure, but I'm all for it. However I don't have much left to do without a heart, soul, or brain. I'll have to ask for them back.


5) Where She Fell, by Kaitlin Ward


I originally wasn't sure about this book, but it proved me wrong. Turns out I love stories that involve caves with creepy, strange, and dangerous creatures. Oh and an ancient civilization of glowing cave people.


6) Legendary, by Stephanie Garber


The book follows Donatella's second Caraval, and the unique plot of this captured me yet again. I have been captured by books a lot.


7) Spirit Animals


This involves all the books in the series. There is no way I could name a favorite out of 8 books. I enjoyed the creative idea, and it allowed me to relive my elementary days when I first read the series.


8) The Train to Impossible Places, by P-G Bell


I loved how this book made me feel like a child again, and I enjoyed the fantasy setting with no limits.

4 views0 comments
bottom of page